Watch METALLICA Perform In Puerto Rico

Watch METALLICA Perform In Puerto Rico

Fan-filmed video footage of METALLICA's October 26 performance at Coliseo de Puerto Rico José Miguel Agrelot in San Juan, Puerto Rico can be seen below.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Creeping Death
02. For Whom The Bell Tolls
03. Wherever I May Roam
04. Harvester Of Sorrow
05. The Memory Remains
06. The Unforgiven
07. Moth Into Flame
08. Ride The Lightning
09. Sad But True
10. One
11. Master Of Puppets
12. Battery
13. Fade To Black
14. Seek & Destroy


15. Hardwired
16. Whiskey In The Jar
17. Nothing Else Matters
18. Enter Sandman

As previously reported, METALLICA will release a new song called "Atlas, Rise!" on Halloween (Monday, October 31) at 3:00 p.m. ET. Starting this Friday (October 28), fans around the world can visit select independent record stores for the chance to obtain a free limited-edition "Hardwired... To Self-Destruct" Halloween mask. Inside each mask, fans will find a special access code that will allow them to hear "Atlas, Rise!" 30 minutes prior to its official release on Halloween.

The song is the third track to be made available from "Hardwired... To Self-Destruct", after the previously released cuts "Hardwired" and "Moth Into Flame".

METALLICA recorded the new disc at its headquarters in the San Francisco area and drummer Lars Ulrich told The Pulse Of Radio why that worked for the band this time. "Being at home, you know, the hours are definitely shorter," he said. "Obviously the upside of being at home is getting a chance to sort of go back to your own bed every night and see the kids and kind of still be involved in school grinds and domestic responsibilities and all that. Obviously, that does away with the 16-hour grind days in the studio of back in the day, you know. But it feels like the time spent in the studio flew by maybe slightly faster."

METALLICA performed over the weekend at Neil Young's 30th anniversary Bridge School benefit concert at the Shoreline Amphitheater in Mountain View, California.

The band performed rare nine-song acoustic sets on both Saturday and Sunday nights, including versions of both its own hits and covers from THE CLASH, DEEP PURPLE and BUFFALO SPRINGFIELD.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).