VISION DIVINE Finalize Track Listing For New Album

Italian melodic power metallers VISION DIVINE, the brainchild of ex-LABYRINTH mastermind Olaf Thörsen, have finalized the track listing for their new album, "The Perfect Machine". The follow-up to last year's "Stream of Unconsciousness" was reportedly produced by STRATOVARIUS mainman Timo Tolkki and is scheduled for release in October through Scarlet Records.

"The Perfect Machine" track listing:

01. The Perfect Machine
02. 1st Day of a Never-Ending Day
03. The Ancestor's Blood
04. Land of Fear
05. God is Dead
06. Rising Sun
07. Here in 6048
08. The River
09. Now that You've Gone
10. The Needle Lies (QUEENSRŸCHE cover; Japanese bonus track)

In other news, VISION DIVINE are confirmed to play a short tour of Japan in early October. If all goes well, the band's new album will be released in Japan (via King Records) the day of the band's first show, which is scheduled for October 5 in Tokyo.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).