Video: NIGHTWISH Kicks Off North American Tour In Sayreville

Video: NIGHTWISH Kicks Off North American Tour In Sayreville

Finland-based symphonic metallers NIGHTWISH kicked off their North American headlining tour last night (Friday, February 19) at the Starland Ballroom in Sayreville, New Jersey.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Shudder Before The Beautiful
02. Yours Is An Empty Hope
03. Ever Dream
04. She Is My Sin
05. My Walden
06. While Your Lips Are Still Red
07. √Član
08. Weak Fantasy (preceded by a Dawkins' narration)
09. 7 Days To The Wolves
10. Storytime
11. I Want My Tears Back
12. Nemo
13. Stargazers
14. Ghost Love Score
15. Last Ride Of The Day
16. The Greatest Show On Earth

Fan-filmed video footage of the concert can be seen below.

NIGHTWISH's 26-date headlining tour of North America will hit six Canadian cities plus Pittsburgh, Anaheim, and New Orleans, then closing out in Tampa, Florida on March 23. Support on the tour is coming from Dutch symphonic metallers DELAIN and Finnish melodic metallers SONATA ARCTICA.

The "Endless Forms Most Beautiful" world tour kicked off in April 2015 in North America and the band has played sold-out shows in the U.S., Canada, South America and throughout Europe. The 2016 leg of the tour sees the band head to Australia, Asia and North America once again with a main-stage slot also announced for Donington's Download festival in June.

NIGHTWISH recently released a strictly limited (no reprints!) special tour edition of its current album, "Endless Forms Most Beautiful". The tour edition comes with a bonus DVD of live performances, documentary footage and promo videos as well as a huge photo gallery.

"Endless Forms Most Beautiful" was made available on March 27, 2015 in Europe and March 31, 2015 in the U.S. via Nuclear Blast.

The cover artwork for "Endless Forms Most Beautiful" was created by the band's longtime collaborator Toxic Angel. Famed evolutionary biologist and atheist writer/leader Richard Dawkins appears as a guest on the effort.

Longtime NIGHTWISH drummer Jukka Nevalainen sat out the recording sessions for "Endless Forms Most Beautiful" due to health issues. He has since been replaced by Kai Hahto (WINTERSUN, SWALLOW THE SUN, TREES OF ETERNITY).



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).