Canadian viking/folk metal band VALFREYA has inked a worldwide deal with Toronto's Maple Metal Records. The six-piece group's debut album, "Path To Eternity", will be released in late May.

Formed in February 2009, the Montreal-based VALFREYA is fronted by Crook, whose singing style ranges from symphonic clean vocals to guttural growls.

Although Crook is VALFREYA's main composer, the material on "Path To Eternity" features key contributions from guitar player Graz'zt, drummer Mawhjey, and the rest of the band.

"Path To Eternity" was produced by VALFREYA and was recorded, mixed and mastered in the fall of 2011 at Silver Wings Studio in Montreal.

Influenced by bands like MOONSORROW, EQUILIBRIUM and WINTERSUN, VALFREYA is known for its dynamic, crowd-pleasing, theatrical stage shows. They have shared the stage with such acts as DESPISED ICON, ARKONA, UNEXPECT, CANCER BATS, NORDHEIM, and many others

"Path To Eternity" track listing:

01. Path To Eternity
02. Deity's Grace
03. Inferno
04. Beyond Illusions
05. Ocean's Assault
06. Confront Immensity
07. Condemned The World
08. Alefest
09. My Everlasting Scar
10. Glorious Death


Crook - Lead Vocals
Graz'zt - Guitars, Vocals
Karhu - Guitars
Pinch - Bass
Shark - Keyboards
Mawhjey - Drums, Vocals


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).