VAINGLORY/KINRICK Guitarist Releases New Instrumental Solo Album

Corbin King, guitarist for VAINGLORY and KINRICK, has just released his "Nightwalker" album on Diginet Music. This all-instrumental effort showcases Corbin's prowess and features drummer Mike Haid and bassist Steven Taylor. This rhythm section has worked with guitarists Gus G., David T. Chastain, Joe Stump, Michael Harris, as well as vocalist Stephen Fredrick and others.

Commented producer David T. Chastain, "Corbin has the technique to match John Petrucci, Paul Gilbert and the like, plus the heavy blues rock sensibility of Stevie Ray Vaughn. This combination creates a style that is impressive but at the same time has quite the emotional aura. He is not a mindless shredder."

"Nightwalker" track listing:

01. Hardly Enough
02. Nightwalker
03. Divine D
04. Cruel Heart
05. The 8th Degree
06. Mind Games
07. Prisoner Of Time
08. Hurricane X
09. Armed And Ready
10. Destination

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).