U.D.O.'s DVD To Include Bonus Live CD

U.D.O.'s forthcoming DVD will come in a special package containing a bonus live CD.

"When the 'Live From Russia' [live album] was released, a lot of people were asking for the ACCEPT classics on it, but our concept for that album was to record only U.D.O. classics, and those songs that ACCEPT never released live," the band said in a statement posted on their official web site. "But those people will be satisfied very soon..."

Due in August, the bonus live CD will include the following tracks:

01. Holy
02. Raiders Of Beyond
03. Metal Heart
04. Balls To The Wall
05. XTC
06. Hard Attack
07. Princess Of The Dawn
08. Thunder In The Tower
09. Restless And Wild
10. Fast As A Shark

As previously reported, U.D.O.'s new studio album is tentatively set for an October/November release and will be supported by a world tour, which will kick off in South America and the U.S. A European tour will begin in January 2004. U.D.O. — who are fronted by former ACCEPT singer Udo Dirkschneider — will appear at this summer's Bang Your Head (Germany) and Gods Of Metal (Italy) festivals.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).