TIGERTAILZ Completes Work On 'Thrill Pistol'

Reunited U.K. rockers TIGERTAILZ have completed work on their new album, "Thrill Pistol". Basist Pepsi Tate handled all artwork and a snapshot of the new album cover is shown here. "Thrill Pistol" will be released in August/September 2007 on Sanctuary Records.

"Thrill Pistol" track listing (in no particular order):

01. Brain The Sucker
02. Long Live The New Flesh
03. Twisted
04. Thrill Pistol
05. Miles Away
06. She'z So Wild
07. Only You
08. Hanging By The Heels
09. Serpent Queen

As previously reported, "Thrill Pistol" will be a double CD that will also include a "bonus" disc of the original WAZBONES album which was recorded in 1991 but never officially released. Live dates to support "Thrill Pistol" are being planned for later this year but are very much dependant on bassist Pepsi Tate's health.

TIGERTAILZ heads out to Italy this weekend (June 2) to play the Gods Of Metal festival in Milan. Pepsi is definitely playing this show and has been rehearsing with the band for the last week. The TAILZ will play on Saturday, June 2 beween 13:30 and 14:20.

Regarding bassist Pepsi Tate's condition, the band writes, "[Pepsi] is currently undergoing chemotherapy treatment and is currently in good health despite his condition. Pepsi is also expected to travel to the U.S. for treatment in the coming months due to the specific type of cancer he is suffering from (pancreatic). Pepsi managed to complete all his bass parts in recording the new 'Thrill Pistol' album in April/May and has also now completed the album artwork. He's in good positive spirits and is really looking forward to playing the Gods Of Metal show on June 2 in Milan."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).