SOULFLY Unveil Final Track Listing For "3"

The absolutely final track listing for SOULFLY's forthcoming CD, entitled simply 3, will be as follows:

01. Downstroy
02. Seek 'N' Strike
03. Enterfaith
04. One (feat. ILL NINO's Cristian Machado)
05. L.O.T.M. (formerly "Last Of The Mohicans")
06. Brasil
07. Tree Of Pain (feat. Asha + Max's stepson Richie)
08. One Nation (SACRED REICH cover) *
09. 9-11-01 (one minute of silence)
10. Call To Arms
11. Four Elements (formerly "Throwdown")
12. Soulfly III
13. Sangue De Bairro (CHICO SCIENCE cover)
14. Zumbi

* featuring ex-SACRED REICH drummer Greg Hall and ex-SACRED REICH guitarist Wiley Arnett

A digipak version of the album will be made available in Europe and will contain the same fourteen songs listed above, along with the following four bonus tracks:

15. I Will Refuse (PAILHEAD cover) **
16. Under The Sun (BLACK SABBATH cover) ***
17. Eye For An Eye (live at Ozzfest 2000)
18. Pain (live at Ozzfest 2000)

** featuring ex-SACRED REICH drummer Greg Hall
*** featuring ILL NINO drummer Dave Chavarri

3 is due to be released through Roadrunner Records on June 25th. According to SOULFLY mainman Max Cavalera, “there's definitely something powerful about the number three. Plus, I've always been a big fan of band's third records. When METALLICA did Master Of Puppets and BLACK SABBATH with Masters Of Reality, those third records were awesome.”


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).