SOULFLY: 'Unleash' Video Available

"Unleash", the new video from SOULFLY, can be viewed below. (Click on "Video" tab and then scroll down to the bottom.) The clip was directed by Robert Sexton, who has previously worked with MONDO GENERATOR, AMEN and ICED EARTH, among many others. The song is the first single from SOULFLY's new album, "Conquer", which is due on July 29 via Roadrunner Records.

In addition to the standard edition of SOULFLY's forthcoming album "Conquer", a special edition of the LP will be released featuring three bonus tracks and a bonus DVD containing a full 65-minute live concert.

The track listing for the special edition of "Conquer" is as follows:


01. Blood Fire War Hate
02. Unleash
03. Paranoia
04. Warmageddon
05. War Ghost
06. Rough
07. Fall Of Sycophants
08. Doom
09. Rot
10. Touching The Void
11. Soulfly VI
12. Mypath
13. Sailing On
14. The Beautiful People

"Mypath" and SOULFLY's cover of BAD BRAINS' "Sailin' On" were both tracked at Porch Studio in Orlando during the "Conquer" recording sessions. The cover of MARILYN MANSON's "The Beautiful People" was originally released in June 2007 by Kerrang! magazine in issue 1164 as part of its "Higher Voltage" compilation, and it was recorded in the spring of 2007 at Undercity Studios in Hollywood with Logan Mader (MACHINE HEAD, DIVINE HERESY).

Bonus DVD:

Live in Warsaw, Poland - July 13, 2005 (live sound was mixed by Jeff Rose and Martin "Ginge" Ford from the UK):

01. Prophecy
02. Downstroy
03. Seek 'N' Strike
04. No Hope = No Fear
05. Jumpadfuckup/Bring It
06. Living Sacrifice
07. Mars
08. Brasil
09. No
10. L.O.T.M.
11. Porrada
12. Drums
13. Moses
14. Frontlines
15. Back To The Primitive
16. Eye For An Eye

Music video:

01. Innerspirit

"Conquer" regular artwork:

"Conquer" special-edition artwork:

"Conquer"'s cover artwork inspired the title and the picture holds a special significance for Max. "Usually, album titles are inspired by something else, like a movie," he reveals. "The first sketch the artist sent me was amazing. It depicted this crazy guy with six arms holding six weapons. Each weapon represented one of our records. When I got the image, the word 'conquer' just came to me." More importantly, "Conquer" is a personal statement for Max and of course, has a deeper meaning meant to be explored by the listener. "To me, it's not about conquering the world. My statement on the record is conquering fear. If you conquer your fear, you conquer life and death. You're truly free when you conquer your fear. So that's why this name means so much," he finishes.

To view the "Unleash" clip, click on "Video" tab and then scroll down to the bottom.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).