SIEGES EVEN: 'Playgrounds' Track Listing Revealed

Reactivated cult German progressive metallers SIEGES EVEN will release their first-ever live album, "Playgrounds", in July via InsideOut Music. The CD will contain ten songs from the "A Sense Of Change", "The Art Of Navigating By The Stars" and "Paramount" albums recorded during the first leg of the band's "Paramount" tour 2007-2008.

"Playgrounds" release dates:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland: July 25
Rest of Europe: July 28
North America: July 29

"Playgrounds" track listing:

01. When Alpha And Omega Collide
02. Tidal
03. Unbreakable
04. The Waking Hours
05. Iconic
06. These Empty Places
07. Duende
08. Paramount
09. The Lonely Views Of Condors
10. The Weight

SIEGES EVEN will support American hard rock legends JOURNEY on the following three shows in Germany:

June 10 - Kln, Germany - E-Werk
June 11 - Karlsruhe, Germany - Schwarzwaldhalle
June 14 - Bamberg, Germany - Jako Arena

SIEGES EVEN's latest CD, entitled "Paramount", last year entered the Greek album chart at position No. 46. Released in North America on October 10, 2007 via Inside Out Music, the CD's cover artwork can be seen at this location. The photo was taken by British artist David J. Nightingale, while Thomas Ewerhard was responsible for the actual cover design.

SIEGES EVEN's current lineup consists of Arno Menses (vocals), Oliver Holzwarth (bass), Markus Steffen (guitars) and Alex Holzwarth (drums, RHAPSODY).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).