SAVAGE MESSIAH: 'The Fateful Dark' Album Preview

SAVAGE MESSIAH: 'The Fateful Dark' Album Preview

An audio preview of "The Fateful Dark", the new album from London shred-heavy melodic metallers SAVAGE MESSIAH, is available below. Due on March 10, 2014 in Europe via Earache Records and on March 18, 2014 in the USA via Century Media/Earache Records, the follow-up to 2012's "Plague Of Conscience" was recorded at Grindstone Studios in Suffolk, England with producer Scott Atkins (AMON AMARTH, SYLOSIS, BEHEMOTH) and features artwork created by Peter Sallai (SABATON).

Comments SAVAGE MESSIAH frontman Dave Silver: "We're finally ready to unleash this record on the world!

"After the months of hard work and preparation, we are proud to announce all the details for the forthcoming record.

"This is easily our best record to date and we've been playing most of it live since we toured with WINTERSUN in July and the reaction to the songs in a live environment has been killer!

"Hopefully you'll all enjoy listening to this one, and we look forward to seeing you all out on tour in 2014!!!"

"The Fateful Dark" track listing:

01. Iconocaust
02. Minority Of One
03. Cross Of Babylon
04. Hellblazer
05. Live As One Already Dead
06. The Fateful Dark
07. Zero Hour
08. Hammered Down
09. Scavengers Of Mercy
10. The Cursed Earth
11. Be Quick Or Be Dead *
12. Lightning To The Nations *
13. Killers *

* Earache webstore-/iTunes-exclusive bonus tracks

"The Fateful Dark" is available to pre-order now on iTunes, and includes three instant grat tracks, which will be available to download on the following dates:

December 11 - "Cross Of Babylon"
January 10 - "Minority Of One"
February 10 - "Hellblazer"



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).