ROB ZOMBIE To Direct 'Foxy, Foxy' Video Next Month

ROB ZOMBIE will direct the video for his new single, "Foxy, Foxy", in Los Angeles in mid-February. Zombie will re-team with "The Devil's Rejects" cinematographer Phil Parmet. Parmet has also worked on LED ZEPPELIN's "The Song Remains the Same" and FRANK ZAPPA's "Baby Snakes".

"Foxy, Foxy" — which will begin play on Modern Rock and Active Rock radio on February 13 — is the first single from Zombie's new studio album, "Educated Horses", due on March 28 via Geffen Records. The follow-up to 2001's "The Sinister Urge" was recorded at Los Angeles' Chop Shop Studios with co-producer Scott Humphrey, who had previously worked with Rob on the platinum hits "Hellbilly Deluxe" and "The Sinister Urge". Other musicians contributing to the CD include Josh Freese (A PERFECT CIRCLE, VANDALS) and Tommy Lee (MÖTLEY CRÜE).

"Educated Horses" track listing:

01. Sawdust in the Blood
02. American Witch
03. Foxy, Foxy
04. Seventeen Year Locust
05. The Scorpion Sleeps
06. 100 Ways
07. Let It All Bleed Out
08. Death of it All
09. Ride
10. The Devil's Rejects
11. Lords of Salem

Zombie is now gearing up for the "Educated Horses Tour". The tour is scheduled to start March 17 in Jacksonville, Florida and hit 27 cities before concluding five weeks later in Mesa, Arizona. Joining Rob on this tour will be guitarist John 5 (ex-MARILYN MANSON), longtime bassist Rob "Blasko" Nicholson and drummer Tommy Clufetos (ex-ALICE COOPER, TED NUGENT). Support acts on the tour will be LACUNA COIL and BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE.

In other news, it has been announced that Rob is the most prolific Geffen artist when it comes to gold and platinum discs — his seven is the most total number by any Geffen artist solely on the merit of their Geffen output:

* "La Sexorcisto: Devil Music, Vol. 1" (1992) – U.S. 2x platinum
* "Astro Creep: 2000" - (1995) – U.S. 3x Platinum
* "Supersexy Swingin' Sounds" – the "Astro-Creep" remixes (1996) – U.S. gold
* "Hellbilly Deluxe" (1998) – U.S. 3x platinum
* "American Made Music to Strip By" – the "Hellbilly" remixes (1999) - US gold
* "The Sinister Urge" (2001) – U.S. platinum
* "Past, Present & Future" – greatest hits compilation (2003) – U.S. gold


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).