Fearless Records has set an April 27 release date for "Punk Goes Classic Rock", a selection of the best up-and-coming alternative rock bands, including MAYDAY PARADE, THE ALMOST, FOREVER THE SICKEST KIDS and NEVER SHOUT NEVER, doing their own cover versions of classic tracks by such bands as JOURNEY, QUEEN, KISS and DEF LEPPARD.

"Punk Goes Classic Rock" is the ninth in the series of the highly-successful "Punk Goes..." compilation series that has already sold over 600,000 albums and 1.5 million singles over the past decade.

Over the past ten years, the "Punk Goes..." series has become an internationally recognized brand, with past compilations featuring name acts such as THE ALL-AMERICAN REJECTS, GYM CLASS HEROES, JACK'S MANNEQUIN, THRICE, ALL TIME LOW, and PLAIN WHITE T'S. Past compilations include "Punk Goes Pop 1" and "Punk Goes Pop 2", "Punk Goes Acoustic" and "Punk Goes Crunk".

"Punk Goes Classic Rock" track listing:

01. HIT THE LIGHTS - "More Than A Feeling" (originally recorded by BOSTON)
02. VERSA EMERGE - "Paint It Black" (originally recorded by THE ROLLING STONES)
03. THE ALMOST - "Free Fallin'" (originally recorded by TOM PETTY & THE HEARTBREAKERS)
04. MAYDAY PARADE - "We Are The Champions" (originally recorded by QUEEN)
05. THE SUMMER SET - "Rock 'n Roll All Nite" (originally recorded by KISS)
06. WE THE KINGS - "Caught Up In You" (originally recorded by .38 SPECIAL)
07. A SKYLIT DRIVE - "Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)" (originally recorded by JOURNEY)
08. I SEE STARS - "Your Love" (originally recorded by THE OUTFIELD)
09. PIERCE THE VEIL - "(Don't Fear) The Reaper" (originally recorded by BLUE ÖYSTER CULT)
10. FOREVER THE SICKEST KIDS - "Crazy Train" (originally recorded by OZZY OSBOURNE)
11. THE MAINE - "Pour Some Sugar On Me" (originally recorded by DEF LEPPARD)
12. ENVY ON THE COAST - "All Along The Watchtower" (originally recorded by BOB DYLAN)
13. EVERY AVENUE - "Take Me Home Tonight" (originally recorded by EDDIE MONEY)
14. NEVER SHOUT NEVER - "Bohemian Rhapsody" (originally recorded by QUEEN)
15. BLESSTHEFALL - "Dream On" (originally recorded by AEROSMITH)

You can stream the entire album at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).