ONCE HUMAN: Listen To 'Eye Of Chaos' Song From 'Stage Of Evolution' Album

ONCE HUMAN: Listen To 'Eye Of Chaos' Song From 'Stage Of Evolution' Album

ONCE HUMAN will release its first-ever live album, "Stage Of Evolution", on September 28 via earMUSIC. The disc's second single, "Eye Of Chaos", can now be streamed below.

Having made waves with its 2015 debut, "The Life I Remember", ONCE HUMAN has dramatically progressed beyond the melodic death metal sound of that release into something more complex, emotional, distinct, and devastatingly heavy.

"Evolution" was not just the title of ONCE HUMAN's sophomore release last year — it was an armor-plated declaration. And it evolved into something big.

The video for their lead-off single "Eye Of Chaos" has had more than 7.5 million views on YouTube alone.

"Stage Of Evolution" is the consequential mutation of the "Evolution" album from studio to stage. It was recorded during last year's U.S. tour and features songs from the studio album. It also includes a cover of MACHINE HEAD's "Davidian", a track from that band's 1994 debut album "Burn My Eyes", co-written by ONCE HUMAN's Logan Mader, whose name will be familiar to metalheads not only as the original guitarist in MACHINE HEAD and his late '90s stint in SOULFLY, but also for his production and mixing work on records from the likes of GOJIRA, FEAR FACTORY and DEVILDRIVER.

Beside singer Lauren Hart unleashing her forceful voice, the track also features guest vocals by Frédéric Leclercq of SINSAENEUM and DRAGONFORCE.

"I know it's uncommon for a band who is not headlining to record a live album," said Mader. "We were able to pull it off because today's technology and compact size of the necessary gear is a part of our everyday monitoring system. We had loads of fun on tour with DRAGONFORCE. I'm so glad we captured a nice piece of it to share with all our fans."

With the lineup rounded out by drummer Dillon Trollope, bassist Damien Rainaud, and guitarist Max Karon, everything about "Evolution" and its live counterpart "Stage Of Evolution" makes it clear that this is a band pushing itself to deliver something that truly stands apart.

"Stage Of Evolution" track listing:

01. Eye Of Chaos
02. Killers For The Cure
03. Mass Murder Frenzy
04. Gravity
05. Passenger
06. Pick Your Poison
07. Paragon
08. Davidian (feat. Frédéric Leclercq)
09. Flock Of Flesh