NONPOINT Releases 'Remember Me (A Frontlines Tribute)' Video In Support Of Essential Workers

NONPOINT Releases 'Remember Me (A Frontlines Tribute)' Video In Support Of Essential Workers

NONPOINT has released an impassioned music video for the new version of its song "Frontlines", re-titled "Remember Me (A Frontlines Tribute)".

The band stated about the track: "This frontlines tribute aptly named 'Remember Me', edited by artist and creator Francesca Ludikar, is 233 essential workers made up of nurses, doctors, EMTs, first responders, local and federal law enforcement, firefighters, military, postal, shipping, grocery, essential store workers, fans and their children who took part in what will go down in NONPOINT history as our biggest thank you for the sometimes thankless sacrifice you all make for us. This is our sincerest appreciation for everyone in the fight with us against the pandemic. We couldn't do this without you. We will always remember you."

"Frontlines" was the second single from NONPOINT's sixth studio album, 2010's "Miracle". At the time of the track's release, lead singer Elias Soriano said: "'Frontlines' is for our country's armed forces. They risk their lives every day to protect the rights, liberties and lives of people whose names they don't even know."

NONPOINT is currently in the studio and will release new music this fall.

Although NONPOINT has never made a big commercial breakthrough, the band had a pair of Top 25 mainstream rock hits, including "The Truth" and "Bullet With A Name".

NONPOINT spent most of 2019 touring in support of its tenth album, "X", which was released in August 2018. The follow-up to 2016's "The Poison Red" was produced by Fred Archambault, who has previously worked with ATREYU and AVENGED SEVENFOLD, among others.

Last year, NONPOINT announced the addition of guitarist Jason Zeilstra to the group's ranks. He replaced BC Kochmit, who left NONPOINT in order to focus on his family life.


Elias Soriano (lead vocals)
Robb Rivera (drums)
Rasheed Thomas (guitar, backing vocals)
Adam Woloszyn (bass)
Jason Zeilstra (lead guitar)


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).