NASUM: Details Of Split CD With NAPALM DEATH Revealed

NASUM drummer Anders Jakobson has posted the following message on the group's official web site:

"Someone asked about the NASUM/NAPALM DEATH split in the Q & A section the other day — will it come out or not?

"Well, I haven't got any real news about this. As far as I know it will come out one day, but when and how I do not know. No one does; it's another planed release that's all.

"Last time I spoke about it with Shane [Embury, NAPALM DEATH bassist] he said that he had gotten an OK from Earache to use their 'Earache songs' on the split and I guess they have to get a few more OK's before they can get working on a possible tracklist.

"I've spent some time today working with our part of the split. I did some adjustments to the edit I did a few months ago and also some EQ tweaking to improve the sound. It sounds pretty good right now and the edit has a good flow so overall it's possible finalized. I might tweak it some more when it's time to really finish it.

"The editing I've done is to exclude some songs that didn't sound so good due to either sloppy playing or problems with the sound. I've also moved around some of the songs, which was quite interesting. We used to combine our songs in 'blocks' and there are some completely new blocks in this edit, which at least entertains me.

"The tracklist is as follows:

01. Corrosion
02. Doombringer
03. Just Another Hog
04. Inhale/Exhale
05. Scoop
06. Bullshit
07. Relics
08. Löpandebandsprincipen
09. I Hate People
10. Masshypnosis
11. A Welcome Breeze Of Stinking Air
12. Fatal Search
13. This is...
14. The Masked Face
15. The Idiot Parade
16. Den Svarta Fanan

"I think it's about 21-22 minutes of music in total. Now just hope that you will hear this soon..."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).