MY OWN GRAVE: Trailer For 'Unleash' Reissue Posted Online

"Unleash", the debut album from Swedish death metallers MY OWN GRAVE, will be re-released through Pulverised Records on January 19 in the U.S. and January 27 in Europe. The extended version of "Unleash" will be bundled with the "Progression Through Deterioration" 2004 demo and two extra cover songs (KRABATHOR's "Orthodox" and SLAYER's "War Ensemble"). The remastering duties were handled by acclaimed Swedish multi-instrumentalist/producer Dan Swanö (DISSECTION, MARDUK, OPETH, BLOODBATH). In addition, the artwork and layout have been altered and revamped.

"Unleash" reissue track listing:

01. Unleash
02. From The Ashes
03. Into Pieces
04. Spread The Plague
05. Where Carnage Reigns
06. Backdraft (Drowning In Fire)
07. Sheltered By Inferno
08. Soulstorm
09. Heathen Divinity
10. The Beyond
11. Theme For The Dead
12. Strangled By Life

Bonus Tracks:

13. Orthodox (KRABATHOR cover)
14. War Ensemble (SLAYER cover)

"Progression Through Deterioration" (2004 demo):

15. From The Ashes
16. Sheltered By Inferno
17. The Beyond
18. Theme For The Dead
19. Alcoholocaust

A 48-second video trailer for the "Unleash" reissue can be viewed below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).