MOTÖRHEAD Drops 'Rock It' Single/Video From 'Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin'

MOTÖRHEAD Drops 'Rock It' Single/Video From 'Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin'

Strap in and enjoy a super-slice of what MOTÖRHEAD's forthcoming "Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin" will be offering, with the single and video for "Rock It". Hailing from the band's sixth studio album (1983's "Another Perfect Day"), "Rock It" combines the drive, balls, roar, groove and bluesy swagger which underscores the core Motörsound, and, combined with the accompanying visceral live footage, courtesy of filmmaker Herwig Meyszner, fans will enjoy a robust re-blast of the live MOTÖRHEAD experience.

Featuring Ian "Lemmy" Kilmister, Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee, and recorded on December 5, 2012, at the Berlin Velodrom, "Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin" is a crowning, definitive statement as to the power the trio had long held, with longtime producer Cameron Webb bringing his mixing skills to the party as well as doing a 5.1 mix of the DVD.

Throughout "Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin", the band's powerful synergy boots its way through the speakers with the boisterous charm and dirty, dangerous, sweaty gusto that was the Kilmister/Campbell/Dee trademark. Highlights include the unapologetically furious "I Know How To Die", a deliciously raucous "Going To Brazil", a rudely raunchy "You Better Run" and a classic one-two haymaker of "Ace Of Spades" and "Overkill". "Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin" is all about the thick, raw and liberating power of MOTÖRHEAD live!

In so many ways, "Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin" is a joyous celebration of Lemmy, Phil, Mikkey and this special night in Germany, and whether a collector completist or newbie to MOTÖRHEAD's music, "Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin" is a welcome reminder of what real rock 'n' roll is truly about. "Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin" will be available on CD with bonus DVD, double vinyl and via your favored streaming platforms on April 23.

Track listing:

01. I Know How To Die
02. Damage Case
03. Stay Clean
04. Metropolis
05. Over The Top
06. Doctor Rock
07. String Theory
08. The Chase Is Better Than The Catch
09. Rock It
10. You Better Run
11. The One To Sing The Blues
12. Going To Brazil
13. Killed By Death
14. Ace Of Spades
15. Overkill


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).