MNEMIC: Four-Song 'Passenger' Teaser Available For Streaming

A teaser medley of "Meaningless", "In The Nothingness Black", "Psykorgasm", and "Pigfuck" — four songs from the new MNEMIC album, "Passenger", which is due out on February 6, 2007 via Nuclear Blast Records — is available for streaming at this location.

Regarding the recording of the new album, MNEMIC guitarist Mircea Gabriel Eftemie stated, "Warren Riker did an excellent job tracking drums for us, which meant the guitars HAD to sound great. The first couple of days we experimented with a bunch of different [amp] setups and heads — Krank, Diesel, ISP, and VHTs — not to mention a bunch of different string gauges because of our new and different tuning. We have been using ESP, Caparison, and Jackson guitars to make the sound more diverse in comparison to the last album, where we had just recorded everything on only one guitar."

Fresh off the Last Stab tour with labelmates SOILWORK, THREAT SIGNAL, and DARKEST HOUR, MNEMIC debuted their new lead singer, Guillaume Bideau (ex-SCARVE), to mass fan approval, though the band suffered a small live setback when Bideau fractured his kneecap in a freak accident that required a hospital visit. Photos from the tour and "Passenger"'s recording session can be viewed here.

Produced by FEAR FACTORY's Christian Olde Wolbers at Track Record Studios (KISS, MEGADETH, AEROSMITH) in Los Angeles, engineered by Warren Riker (DOWN, THE FUGEES), and mixed by fellow countryman Tue Madsen (HALFORD, THE HAUNTED) at Antfarm Studios in Denmark, "Passenger" features artwork by Asterik Studios (ANTHRAX, UNEARTH) plus guest vocal appearances by Jeff Walker (CARCASS, BRUJERIA) and Shane Embury (NAPALM DEATH, BRUJERIA). MNEMIC has also completed a video for "Meaningless" with Revolver Film director Patric Ullaeus.

The final track listing for "Passenger" is as follows:

01. Humanaut
02. In The Nothingness Black
03. Meaningless
04. Psykorgasm
05. Pigfuck
06. In Control
07. Electric I'd Hypocrisy
08. Stuck Here
09. What's Left
10. Shape Of The Formless
11. The Eye On Your Back
12. Zero Synchronized (Japanese Bonus Track)

Album artwork for "Passenger" can be viewed here.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).