MILLENIUM: 'Best Of' Collection To Surface In June

Frontiers Records and Now & Then Records have set a June 23 European release date for the MILLENIUM "Best Of" album which will also include a bonus disc featuring 10 unreleased tracks. The track listing for the bonus CD is as follows:

01. I Surrender (RAINBOW cover) - vocals Jorn Lande
02. On And On (MSG cover) - vocals Jorn Lande
03. Jane (JEFFERSON STARSHIP cover) - vocals Jorn Lande
04. Love Is Like Oxygen (THE SWEET cover) - vocals Jorn Lande
05. Rain - vocals Jorn Lande
06. Anybody - vocals Jorn Lande
07. Gone Are The Chances (demo) - vocals Todd Plant
08. I Lost It (demo) - vocals Todd Plant
09. Heresy (demo) - vocals Todd Plant
10. Sea Of Sadness (demo) - vocals Todd Plant

MILLENIUM feature in their ranks current ICED EARTH guitar player Ralph Santolla and CIRCLE II CIRCLE guitarist Shane French. Current DEEP PURPLE keyboardist Don Airey also appears on much of the material, including reprising his performance on the RAINBOW classic "I Surrender" as he was a member of RAINBOW at the time that track was originally recorded. "Best Of" contains a selection of the best tracks from MILLENIUM's "Hourglass", "Angelfire" and self-titled releases.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).