Los Angeles-based hard rock outfit LEGACY, founded by bass ace Marten Andersson (LIZZY BORDEN, GEORGE LYNCH, STARWOOD), has inked a deal with U.K.'s Valhalla Records. The label will re-master and release LEGACY's debut CD with new artwork, bonus tracks as well as future releases through this agreement. Marten Andersson will be starting to work on new material for a follow-up CD, slated for a 2006 release.

LEGACY's debut CD features Andersson, guitarist Jonas Hansson (SILVER MOUNTAIN, JONAS HANSSON BAND), vocalist Chris Roseberry and drummer Stephan Emig, along with special appearances from drummer Sammy J. Watson (APEX THEORY, RICKY LEE JONES) and guitarist Joy Basu (JENNIFER LOPEZ, JESSICA SIMPSON, COCO LEE). The album was mixed and produced by Marten Andersson and Jonas Hansson at Mastergroove Studios in Granada Hills, California, with the assistance of Mastergroove studio owner Dave Morse (AEROSMITH, GUNS N' ROSES, VAN HALEN, WARRANT).

Eddie Marsh, Valhalla Records U.K. Label Manager commented, "LEGACY is one of the best hard rock bands we have heard in a very long time. We are very excited to release this killer album and we hope to welcome the band live in the U.K. and mainland Europe very soon!" A summer release is expected. The track listing is as follows:

01. Troubleshooter
02. Underdog
03. Tool
04. Autumn Rising
05. Mission of Mercy
06. Leave it Alone
07. 2.4.1
08. Can't Remember Love
09. My Last Sunrise
10. Astral Sundown
11. Thank You (Extended Version)
12. Bonus 1 TBA
13. Bonus 2 TBA


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).