LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE: Entire New Album To Be Made Available For Streaming Tomorrow

German gothic rockers LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE will stream their entire new album, "Songs for the Last View", on Thursday, June 26 at for just 24 hours leading up to the CD's release the next day. A limited-edition version of the album will include bonus tracks and a live DVD featuring footage from the band's late 2007 shows with APOCALYPTICA.

The follow-up to "Filthy Notes for Frozen Hearts", "Songs for the Last View" was once again produced by John Fryer (HIM, NINE INCH NAILS) and marks the band's first recording with singer Rob Vitacca who joined the band last summer.

"Songs for the Last View" track listing:

Disc 1:

01. The Last View
02. A Pearl
03. The Shadow I Once Kissed
04. Veins
05. We Shouldn't Be Here
06. And God's Ocean
07. Suicide Sun
08. Dear Amy
09. A Dead Man
10. Sacrificial Lamb
11. Lullaby For A Weeping Girl
12. While

Bonus Tracks (limited-edition digipack):

13. Burn (bonus track)
14. The Beauty Of Who You Are (bonus track)
15. The Shadow I Once Kissed (second version) (bonus track)
16. Sweet Letter C

Limited-Edition DVD:

01. "A Pearl" Video
02. Making Of "A Pearl"
03. Tour Movie
04. Live Footage
05. Intro
06. My Velvet Little Darkness
07. Again It's Over
08. Sweet Caroline
09. Amber Girl
10. My Mescaline
11. For Bad Times
12. Should
13. To Love Here On Knees
14. Sarah Lou
15. One Hopes Evening Music
16. Ave End

The "A Pearl" video can be viewed below.

(Thanks: Markus Rutten /


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).