JUDAS PRIEST: Japanese Tour Announced

Concert promoter UDO Artist Inc. has announced the details of JUDAS PRIEST's Japanese tour via the July 2008 issue of Burrn! magazine.

The dates are as follows:

Sep. 24 - Public Hall, Nagoya, JPN
Sep. 25 - Festival Hall, Osaka, JPN
Sep. 26 - Festival Hall, Osaka, JPN
Sep. 28 - National Convention Hall, Yokohama, JPN
Sep. 29 - Nippon Budokan, Tokyo, JPN

JUDAS PRIEST kicked off its world tour Tuesday night (June 3) at the Icehall in Helsinki, Finland. The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Intro: Dawn of Creation
02. Prophecy
03. Metal Gods
04. Eat Me Alive
05. Between the Hammer and the Anvil
06. Devil's Child
07. Breaking the Law
08. Hell Patrol
09. Death
10. Dissident Aggressor
11. Angel
12. The Hellion / Electric Eye
13. Rock Hard, Ride Free
14. Sinner
15. Painkiller
16. Hell Bent for Leather
17. The Green Manalishi (With the Two-Pronged Crown)
18. You've Got Another Thing Coming

Check out fan-filmed video footage from the show below.

JUDAS PRIEST's next concert will take place tonight (Thursday, June 5) at the Sweden Rock Festival in Slvesborg.

JUDAS PRIEST's double-disc concept album, "Nostradamus", is scheduled for release via Columbia Records on Monday, June 16 in Europe, and a day later in the U.S. on Epic Records.

Long in the works, "Nostradamus" takes epic storytelling to a whole new level, as it recounts the life of this mysterious, world-known 16th century French prophet.

JUDAS PRIEST will guest on the nationally syndicated radio show "Rockline", hosted by Bob Coburn, on Monday, July 21 at 11:30 p.m. EST/8:30 p.m. PST. Fans can talk live with JUDAS PRIEST by calling 800-344-ROCK (7625). To find a station near you or to listen to the show live via the Internet, go to www.rocklineradio.com.

JUDAS PRIEST - "Rock Hard, Ride Free" live in Helsinki, Finland June 3, 2008 (uploaded by YouTube user "sakke72").

JUDAS PRIEST - "Angel" live in Helsinki, Finland June 3, 2008 (uploaded by YouTube user "RockNRomeo").

(Thanks: KD)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).