HATESPHERE Complete Work On New Album

Danish thrashers HATESPHERE have set "The Sickness Within" as the title of their upcoming album, due on September 26 via SPV Records.

HATESPHERE entered Jailhouse Studios with producer Tommy Hansen (HELLOWEEN, PRETTY MAIDS) on June 5 to begin recording the follow-up to 2004's "Ballet of the Brute". Guitars and bass were recorded at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark, with producer Jacob Hansen (RAUNCHY, INVOCATOR). This dynamic duo was also responsible for the production on the band's latest effort, "The Killing EP", which was released last January.

Commented singer Jacob Bredahl: "The new album will be more diverse than ever. We are still playing metal — hard as fuck! But this time with some new elements here and there. Fast parts, slow parts, melodic parts and very brutal parts — all that your metal heart needs."

"The Sickness Within" track listing (in no particualr order):

01. Heaven Is Ready to Fall
02. Seeds of Shame
03. Bleed to Death
04. The Coming of Chaos
05. Marked By Darkness
06. The White Fever
07. Sickness Within
08. Murderous Intent
09. The Fallen Shall Rise In a River of Blood
10. Reaper of Life
11. Chamber Master

HATESPHERE's third album, "Ballet of the Brute", was released in Europe last June via Scarlet Records. The follow-up to 2002's "Bloodred Hatred", "Ballet of the Brute" was recorded at Jailhouse and was the band's first full-length release with drummer Anders Gyldenøhr, who replaced Morten Toft Hansen (RAUNCHY) in May 2003.

HATESPHERE supported KREATOR on their "Enemy of God" European tour earlier in the year. Also appearing on the bill were Sweden's DARK TRANQUILLITY and Hungarian hardcore/thrash metallers EKTOMORF.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).