H.I.M. To Enter Studio In Late Summer, Early 2003 Release Expected

Finland's H.I.M. will enter an as-yet-undetermined studio in August or September to begin recording their fourth full-length CD.

"We have about five new songs at the moment,” mainman Ville Valo told www.soneraplaza.fi. “The new material be more in the spirit of BLACK SABBATH once again. We have no clue about [who we are going to use as] producer."

"We won't be recording the album in Finland this time. Finland isn't the most inspiring place... The album will probably be released in the spring 2003 before the festival season," added Ville.

H.I.M. began a tour of Finland last week with two sold-out dates at Tavastia in Helsinki on March 15th and at Pakkahuone in Tampere on March 16th. The full set list for the group's Tavastia performance was as follows:

01. Stigmata Diaboli
02. Heartache Every Moment
03. Your Sweet 666
04. Poison Girl
05. Bury Me Deep Inside
06. Salt In Our Wounds
07. Right Here In My Arms
08. Gone With The Sin
09. For You
10. Join Me
11. Wicked Game
12. It's All Tears
13. In Joy And Sorrow
14. Pretending
15. Close To The Flame
16. Please Don't Let It Go
17. Solitary Man
18. When Love And Death Embrace

H.I.M. have also been confirmed for this year's Roskilde Festival, which is scheduled to take place in Roskilde, Denmark between June 27th and June 30th. Other acts set to appear at the event include RAMMSTEIN, RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS and MILLENCOLIN.

(Thanks: Tuomas Toivonen)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).