FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY Releases Music Video For 'Shepherd'

FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY Releases Music Video For 'Shepherd'

New Jersey six-piece band FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY will release its fifth studio album, "The Sea Of Tragic Beasts", on October 25 via Nuclear Blast Records (Human Warfare in Australia).

The official music video for the disc's latest single, "Shepherd", can be seen below.

"Enjoy 'Shepherd', our tribute to the melodeath style of the early 2000s," says guitarist Will Putney. "We filmed this fun little video in one take. It was four minutes in and out — and we got to pour garbage on [singer] Joe [Badolato] while making a statement about the environment. You just can't beat that."

"The Sea Of Tragic Beasts" was once again produced, engineered, mixed, and mastered by Putney at Graphic Nature Audio in Belleville, New Jersey. The artwork was created by Adam Burke.

"The Sea Of Tragic Beasts" will be available in the following formats:

* CD Jewel
* Vinyl
* Clear with white splatter vinyl (limited to 1000 copies)
* Light blue/black swirl vinyl (limited to 750 copies)
* Blue merge splatter vinyl (limited to 500 copies)

"The Sea Of Tragic Beasts" track listing:

01. The Sea Of Tragic Beasts
02. No Man Is Without Fear
03. Shepherd
04. Your Pain Is Mine
05. Mirrors
06. Unloved
07. Mourn
08. Warfare
09. Birds Of Prey
10. Napalm Dreams

The band will hit the road this fall to support "The Sea Of Tragic Beasts". The 26-date U.S. tour will kick off on October 24 in Brooklyn and make stops in Atlanta, Austin and Los Angeles before concluding in Rochester on November 23.


Joseph Badolato - Vocals
Patrick Sheridan - Guitar
Timothy Howley - Guitar
Will Putney - Guitar
Peter Blue Spinazola - Bass
Josean Orta Martinez - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).