F5: 'The Reckoning' Track Listing, Artwork Revealed

F5 the Phoenix-based band featuring former MEGADETH bassist David Ellefson, ex-SICK SPEED vocalist Dale Steele, guitarists Steve Conley and John Davis, and ex-MEGADETH drummer Jimmy DeGrasso has posted a new song, "No Excuse", on its MySpace page. The track comes off the group's forthcoming sophomore album, "The Reckoning", which is due on August 19 through OarFin Distribution. The follow-up to 2005's "A Drug for All Seasons" was produced by Ryan Greene at his Crush Recording facility in Scottsdale, Arizona.

"We went into the recording process for 'The Reckoning' with a clear-cut mission," said Ellefson. "The mission was to make a powerhouse metal record that showcases the world-class playing of F5 while continuing to build upon our melodic abilities."

Staying true to its style of crafting heavy-but-melodic hooks, F5's hard-hitting new disc is, according to Ellefson, "a natural progression for the band."

"The Reckoning" track listing:

01. No Excuse
02. I Am The Taker
03. The Reckoning
04. My End
05. Love Is Dead
06. Through Hell
07. Rank And File
08. Wake Up
09. Cause For Concern
10. Control
11. Final Hour

F5 called in Ellefson's longtime rhythm section cohort Jimmy DeGrasso to play drums on the new album following the recent departure of original F5 drummer Dave Small.

"A Drug for all Seasons" was released in North America in September 2005 via Cleopatra Records. The original version of "A Drug for all Seasons" is also available in Asia on JVC Victor Entertainment and in Europe on Mascot Records.

F5 will perform at The Sets in Tempe, Arizona on June 13.

The band headlined the first Rage Brigade music festival on April 19 at Club Red in Tempe, Arizona. Fan-filmed video footage from the concert can be viewed below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).