ETERNAL LEGACY: 'Eyes Without A Soul' Video Released

"Eyes Without A Soul", the new video from Cleveland, Ohio-based metallers ETERNAL LEGACY, can be seen below. The song comes off the band's third album, "Seeking No Peace", which was released on April 23 via Auburn Records. The video was directed by VENOMIN JAMES guitarist Joe Fortunato.

"This song speaks about our current society, how so many people hide from the real world, living in their fake video games, and how we rely on computers and machines to take all the thought-process out of life," says ETERNAL LEGACY vocalist/guitarist Jason Vanek. "Extreme tragedy could come at anytime. How could we survive and who would survive? It also seems like the true heart and soul in music has been lost in today's day and age."

"Seeking No Peace" was produced by Vanek and recorded at his Mercinary Studios in Avon, Ohio. The album is distributed in North America by CD Baby, Century Media, The End, Sentinel Steel, Amazon and iTunes.

"Seeking No Peace" track listing:

01. Intro
02. Cauterize
03. Dielectric
04. Eyes Without A Soul
05. Greed
06. Seeking No Peace
07. First Murder
08. Lie
09. While You Bleed

ETERNAL LEGACY has toured Germany twice, including appearances at the Wacken Open Air (2010) and Headbangers Open Air (2007) festivals, and released two previous albums on Auburn"The Coming Of The Tempest" (2007) and "Lifeless Alive" (2009). Their song "The Dead Matter", from the "Lifeless Alive" album, appeared on the DVD and soundtrack CD to the Hot Topic-distributed dark fantasy/horror film "The Dead Matter". The film was released in 2010 and starred Andrew Divoff ("Lost", "Wishmaster"), Jason Carter ("Babylon 5") and Tom Savini ("Friday The 13th", "Dawn Of The Dead").


Jason Vanek - Vocals/Guitar
Shaun Vanek - Guitar
Steve Dukuslow - Drums
Tim Frederick - Bass

Photo by Joe Kleon


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).