ENDO To Commence Recording Sophomore CD

Miami, Florida's ENDO are due to begin pre-production on their forthcoming studio album on July 6th at a Los Angeles studio with producer David Schiffman (i.e. RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE, SYSTEM OF A DOWN, RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS, NIN) for a late 2002/early 2003 release through DV8/Columbia Records. Among the tracks that are set to appear on the as-yet-untitled CD are:

01. Clean Sheets
02. Circles
03. Remember Us
04. I Won't Die
05. Slowly Turning
06. Ruckus
07. Shame
08. Metaphysical
09. Shady World
10. Open Fire
11. For You
12. Down
13. Blacklist
14. Thank You

According to ENDO bassist Zelick, "we have definitely branched off into new directions with our music this time around. Just remember that Evolve was written and recorded by a different guitarist and drummer, so we have had fresh, new input from Eli and Joe. Their talent and ideas were the missing ingredient for what Gil and I think is the true ENDO, in its purest form. We have gone away from the rapcore thing and more into the realm of melody and harmony. You will all be amazed at what an incredible voice Gil really has and maturity of our songwriting now.

"As far as heaviness goes: we still have that signature ENDO energy and sound, only now it's more refined. Some songs will be heavier than others, but we are going to show a more sensible side of music this time, as well.

"We feel that our songs mean a lot more to us now, and the music moves us more, too. And some of you will be pleasantly surprised, while others might not. Either way, I can guarantee you that there will something for everyone on this next record, whether you like heart-pounding, rip-your-face-off jams, or the warm resonance of a beautifully-haunting vocal melody."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).