DREAM EVIL Releases Video For 'Dream Evil' Song

DREAM EVIL Releases Video For 'Dream Evil' Song

Swedish metallers DREAM EVIL will release their sixth album, aptly titled "Six", on May 26 via Century Media Records.

The official video for the disc's opening track, "Dream Evil", can be seen below. The clip was directed by the band's longtime partner in visuals Patric Ullaeus (IN FLAMES, LACUNA COIL, DIMMU BORGIR, ARCH ENEMY).

DREAM EVIL has checked in with the following comment about the eponymously titled song: "Many bands have a song that features the band's name… but it's actually hard to find a song you feel so directly confident with that it can 'wear' the band's name. In our opinion, the song 'Dream Evil' has this quality, so that's also why it was the obvious choice for our first video of 'Six'. Enjoy!"

"Six" track listing:

01. Dream Evil
02. Antidote
03. Sin City
04. Creature Of The Night
05. Hellride
06. Six Hundred And 66
07. How To Start A War
08. The Murdered Mind
09. Too Loud
10. 44 Riders
11. Broken Wings
12. We Are Forever

In addition to the album's standard version as CD and digital download, will be made available as a 180-gram vinyl version with a poster and bonus CD as well as in the limited-edition mediabook CD format with two bonus tracks ("Under Attack" and "Nowhere To Run") and three stickers.

The follow-up to 2010's "In The Night" was once again produced by DREAM EVIL guitarist Fredrik Nordström at his own Studio Fredman facilities, which is the birthplace of many modern metal masterpieces by such bands as IN FLAMES, ARCH ENEMY, HAMMERFALL, AT THE GATES, DIMMU BORGIR, POWERWOLF, ARCHITECTS and BRING ME THE HORIZON.

The "Six" cover artwork, which can be seen below, was again created by Gustavo Sazes (ARCH ENEMY, AMARANTHE, FIREWIND).

In related news, May 26 will also see the release of the third DREAM EVIL album, "The Book Of Heavy Metal", for the first time ever on vinyl. Considered a modern heavy metal classic by many, 2004's "The Book Of Heavy Metal" will be available on 180-gram black vinyl with the entire album on CD as a bonus.


Niklas Isfeldt - Lead Vocals
Fredrik Nordström - Lead Rhythm Guitars
Mark U Black - Lead Lead Guitars
Peter Stålfors - Lead Bass
Patrik Jerksten - Lead Drums



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).