DOWNSET: New Song Available For Download

A brand new DOWNSET track, titled "Forever", has been posted online in MP3 format at this location.

"Forever" comes off the group's long-awaited new album, "Universal", due on March 9 through the Seattle, Washington-based label Hawino Records.

The follow-up to 2000's "Check Your People" (Epitaph) was produced by guitarist Brian "Ares" Schwager, mixed by Wes Seidman and mastered by Tom Baker. It features the band lineup of Ares, Rey Orepeza (vocals), Chris Lee (drums) and Rico Villasenor (bass).

The complete track listing for "Universal" is as follows:

01. Universal
02. The Rush
03. Hectic
04. Smiles and Cries
05. Black Glock
06. Make This Happen
07. All Crews
08. Forever
09. What They Want
10. Jumping Off
11. Stay In The Game


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).