DISTURBED To Unleash 'Weapon' In November

"Music as a Weapon II", a live CD recorded on the spring tour of that same name, will be released on November 18 through Intoxication/Reprise Records, according to Billboard.com. The set, which will feature contributions from DISTURBED, TAPROOT, CHEVELLE and UNLOCO, will be available in two versions, a CD and a CD/DVD combo set.

The material on "Weapon" was recorded at the May 3 tour finale at Chicago's Aragon Ballroom. The disc features six songs by DISTURBED, three by TAPROOT and two each by CHEVELLE and UNLOCO. DISTURBED's performance of "Stupify" features CHEVELLE vocalist/guitarist Pete Loeffler and UNLOCO vocalist Joey Duenas.

The DVD version will include the same track list as the CD, plus the video clip for DISTURBED's "Liberate".

"Music as a Weapon II" track listing:

01. DISTURBED – "Bound"
02. DISTURBED – "Dehumanized"
03. CHEVELLE - "Forfeit"
04. DISTURBED - "Fade to Black" (METALLICA cover)
05. UNLOCO - "Empty"
06. TAPROOT - "Sumtimes"
07. DISTURBED - "Darkness"
08. UNLOCO - "Bruises"
09. DISTURBED - "Prayer"
10. CHEVELLE - "The Red"
11. TAPROOT - "Poem"
12. DISTURBED - "Stupify"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).