DIM MAK: 'Emergence Of Reptilian Altar' Tentative Track Listing Revealed

One of the greatest technical death metal bands ever assembled, New Jersey's DIM MAK is working on its new album, "Emergence Of Reptilian Altar", for a late 2011 release. The band recently finished tracking the bass and drums for the follow-up to 2006's "Knives Of Ice" and is scheduled to begin laying down the guitars the first week of April.

"Emergence Of Reptilian Altars" features stunning artwork by Alex Eckman-Lawn and marks the recording debut of the band's new vocalist — and longtime friend — Joseph Capizzi (ex-DYING LIGHT, CATTLEPRESS), following the departure of founding DIM MAK frontman Scott Ruth.

Commented guitarist Shaune Kelley: "I have known Joey for a couple of decades, so after being notified that Scott Ruth is stepping down, I am proud to say I have the best man for the job. I would like to also thank Scott Ruth for 25-plus years of amazing performances and lyrics in the extreme underground. You will be missed. But the time has come to usher in some new blood, fresh ideas, and new sounds. So fans of DIM MAK, please welcome to the mix on vocals, Mr. Joseph Capizzi."

"Emergence Of Reptilian Altars" tentative track listing:

01. Thrice Cursed
02. The Sounds Of Carnage
03. The Secret Of The Tides Of Blood
04. Between Immensity And Eternity
05. Through The Rivers Of Pestilence
06. Fully Disassembled
07. Kutulu
08. The Emergence Of Reptilian Altars

DIM MAK 2011 is:

Joey Capizzi - Vocals
Shaune Kelley - Guitar
Scot Hornick - Bass
John Longstreth - Drums

"Knives of Ice" was released in April 2006 via Willowtip Records. According to a press release, the CD "set a new standard for unrestrained musicianship that exposes the listener to a myriad of slithery Tetris-defeating rhythms, violent flurries of spitfire blast-beats, exotic, pyramid-melting leads, and infectious vocal lacerations. These elements combine to create an original, fluid songwriting style that actually means something and isn't afraid to flirt with some seriously skullcrushing slap-dash grooves."

DIM MAK had previously released material on Dies Irae Productions and Olympic/Century Media.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).