DECEASED: Two New Songs Available For Streaming

"Kindred Assembly" and "The Traumatic", two brand new songs from Virginian death/thrash metal veterans metal DECEASED, can be streamed in the YouTube clips below. Both tracks come off "Surreal Overdose", the band's first full-length of all-new material since 2005's "As The Weird Travel On". The long-running metal maestros have kept the faith since 1985, summoning a slew of cult releases and building up an immensely dedicated fanbase that has followed the band merrily into hell and back. Now, at the dawn of 2011, King Fowley and his band of 'bangers have returned!

Fowley has returned to the drum kit for this recording, handling both drums and vocals. The band welcomed in longtime live member Shane Fuegel on guitar (replacing longtime axeman Mark Adams who retired from music in 2007), while Mike Smith continues on studio guitar alongside longtime bassist Les Snyder.

"Surreal Overdose" was recorded at Assembly Line Studios in Virginia with Kevin Gutierrez engineering and Fowley producing. The CD will be issued on May 13 in the U.S. via the band's own label, Shrieks From The Hearse Records, alongside PATAC Records. Hell's Headbangers will handle the vinyl edition, while overseas distribution will be announced shortly.

"Surreal Overdose" track listing (tentative running times):

01. Skin Crawling Progress (7:00)
02. Kindred Assembly (4:30)
03. The Traumatic (5:30)
04. Cloned (Day of the Robot) (5:40)
05. Vulture Shock (4:55)
06. In the Laboratory Of Joyous Gloom (6:55)
07. A Doom-Laden Aura (1:20)
08. Dying In Analog (7:50)

The "Surreal Overdose" artwork was created by Jowita Kaminska and can be viewed below.

DECEASED's latest album, "As the Weird Travel On", was released in April 2005 on Thrash Corner Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).