DARKOLOGY To Release 'Fated To Burn' In June

DARKOLOGY To Release 'Fated To Burn' In June

American metallers DARKOLOGY will release their sophomore album, "Fated To Burn", between June 8 and June 15 through Prime Eon Media and its partners worldwide on CD and digital formats. Multiple special package configurations will be made exclusively available through the band's webstore and a vinyl release may follow later in the year.

The album artwork and the new lyric video for the song "On Morrow's Break" can be viewed below.

DARKOLOGY features in its ranks the Harris brothers, Michael (THOUGHT CHAMBER, ARCH RIVAL, LEATHER, CHASTAIN) on guitar and Brian (FIREWIND, SOLSTICE, MY OWN VICTIM) on drums. On vocals, Kelly Sundown Carpenter (BEYOND TWILIGHT , OUTWORLD, EPYSODE and former touring vocalist for FIREWIND), returns with some out-of-this-world performances. Last but not least, the extremely talented bassist Mike Neal (MEDIEVAL STEEL, SALEMS LOT) lays down some solid grooves and has even co-written about half of the songs on this album, as well as most of the lyrics, making this a highly collaborative, team effort.

"Fated To Burn" track listing:

01. Kill Me If You Can
02. Beyond The Grave
03. On Morrows Break
04. The Eyes Of The Machine
05. Quantum Genocide
06. The Shadows Of Oth
07. Fated To Burn
08. 21st Century Frankensteins (Nobot2)
09. Festival Of Fear
10. Holy
11. Nightmare King
i. Shadows Of The Abyss
ii. The Summoning
iii. The Construct
iv. Eternus Nocturne: The Dark Domain
12. Your Hollow Soul (instrumental mix, bonus track)

The mixing duties were handled by Grammy-nominated producer Chris Tsangarides, and mastering took place at AthensMastering.

An enthusiastic Chris exclaims: "As I was mixing the album and as the songs were coming alive, I was thinking, 'Wow, this is good, this is VERY good.' This happened about a dozen times.

"It's rather rare at this day and age that you get an album that's all killer and no filler and I am not using that expression lightly.

"'Fated To Burn' is a must-have album. It's an aural assault of all senses with plenty of melody and bombast for the most discerning metalheads."

DARKOLOGY last year concluded a successful tour with OVERKILL, PRONG and ENFORCER. Carpenter sat out the trek due to personal reasons and was replaced by Eugent Bushpepa.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).