CLUTCH: New Song Snippet Available

In the two-minute YouTube clip below, Maryland rockers CLUTCH give you a behind-the-scenes look at the creation of their new "Slow Roll" design tour shirt, which is being sold for under $20 at and on the CLUTCH / MOTÖRHEAD / VALIENT THORR North American tour.

Check out this brand new production video, which not only gives you a bird's eye view of the manufacturing process, but also features a 90-second clip of the first new CLUTCH studio recordings in almost two years. The song is called "Boxcar Shorty's Confession" and will be one of the 10 tracks on the "Blast Tyrant" reissue bonus CD titled "Basket of Eggs", in stores March 29.

"Blast Tyrant" deluxe double-disc reissue track listing:

Disc One:

01. Mercury
02. Profits of Doom
03. The Mob Goes Wild
04. Cypress Grove
05. Promoter (Of Earthbound Causes)
06. The Regulator
07. Worm Drink
08. Army of Bono
09. Spleen Merchant
10. (In The Wake Of) The Swollen Goat
11. Weather Maker
12. Subtle Hustle
13. Ghost
14. La Curandera

Disc Two (unreleased acoustic and electric studio recordings):

01. Boxcar Shorty's Confession
02. Tight Like That
03. Basket of Eggs
04. The Regulator
05. Drink to the Dead
06. Cattle Car
07. Walpole Man
08. Promoter
09. La Curandera
10. Steve Doocy

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).