CHRIS POLAND's OHM: New Album Release Date Announced

OHM:, the progressive rock fusion project of Chris Poland of MEGADETH fame, will release its new studio CD, "Circus of Sound", on August 26 via Shrapnel/Tone Center Records. "Circus of Sound" marks OHM:'s third studio album and fourth release overall and sees the band "exploring a heavier sound overall while retaining the classic OHM: sound and direction," according to a press release.

"Circus of Sound" (see cover artwork below) track listing:

01. Fun House
02. System Of A Clown
03. Photograph
04. Circus Of Sound
05. Point Omega
06. Abracadabra
07. The Shortest Straw
08. The Black Hand
09. You Don't Know
10. Steps From Home
11. Mr. Brown
12. DD214
13. Leap Of Faith
14. Pan's Plan

Recording lineup:

Chris Poland - guitars
Robby Pagliari - bass
Joel Taylor - drums on tracks 1-3
Frank Briggs - drums on tracks 4-7
Kofi Baker - drums on tracks 8-14

There are some tour plans in the making and well as a slew of promotional radio interviews that will coincide with the release. The band will also start gigging again regionally in its homebase of the Los Angeles area soon.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).