CHILD BITE To Release PHILIP ANSELMO-Produced New Album 'Negative Noise' In April

CHILD BITE To Release PHILIP ANSELMO-Produced New Album 'Negative Noise' In April

Detroit's favorite musical misfits CHILD BITE will release their brand new full-length, "Negative Noise", on April 1 via Housecore. Having issued three full-lengths, as well as a gaggle of EPs and singles since their formation in late 2005, the prolific collective is now well into their second phase of bandhood. What began as a thoughtful-yet-spazzy art rock band in a Detroit suburb has now fully mutated into an aggressive, dissonant blend of all things punk, hardcore, sludge, surf, prog rock, noise rock and metal; a truly unique voice in a sea of copycats.

"Negative Noise" is forty-seven-minute throbbing ball of energy filled with furious jabs and paranoia-fueled explosions. Produced by Philip H. Anselmo (PANTERA, DOWN, SUPERJOINT) and featuring artwork by vocalist Shawn Knight, "Negative Noise" is a fully realized vision, inside and out. CHILD BITE have succeeded in creating a singular expression, therefore carving out their own place in the current musical landscape. They are perfectly comfortable not fitting in... and are beginning to realize that they never had a choice. "Negative Noise" is where the Venn diagram of BLACK FLAG, VOIVOD and THE JESUS LIZARD truly overlaps.

"Negative Noise" track listing:

01. Death Before Dementia
02. Paralytic Phantasm
03. Euphoria Saturation Point
04. Born A Hog
05. Video Blood
06. Apex Of Anxiety
07. Vermin Mentality
08. Beyond The Dirt
09. The Great Ego Flood
10. Into The Disease
11. Feed Me Septic Dreams
12. Heretic Generation

CHILD BITE will take to the streets again for another round of onstage pandemonium. The live chaos commenced February 11 in Saginaw, Michigan and will trample through eleven cities, the trek coming to a close on February 21 again in their home state in Grand Rapids. The band is joined by AGAINST THE GRAIN for the first three dates before uniting with hardcore punk legends POISON IDEA for the remaining run. Additionally, CHILD BITE will appear at the third annual Berserker Music Fest in Detroit this March.

Photo by Nathaniel Shannon



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).