CHASTAIN: 'Metal In Your Face' Collection Out Now

Leviathan Records has just released "Metal In Your Face" from CHASTAIN. This CD features the heaviest tracks from the Kate French-era CHASTAIN CDs: "In An Outrage", "Sick Society" and "In Dementia". All songs were remastered in 2012.

Throughout the band's storied career, CHASTAIN has been recognized as one of the truly unique metal bands. The group has always had a female vocalist, even when it wasn't cool to do so. Guitarist David T. Chastain has been roundly praised for being one of the few "guitar masters" who actually writes coherent songs and not just vehicles to show off his technical mastery. Vocalist Kate French manages to combine sheer power and sultry sexiness in her vocals. Other featured musicians include drummers Dennis Lesh and Larry Howe as well as bassists Kevin Kekes and Dave Starr.

"Metal In Your Face" track listing:

01. Seven
02. In Dementia
03. Human Sacrifice
04. Tongue
05. Blackening
06. Bullet From A Gun
07. Tortured Love
08. Lucky To Be Alive
09. Hamunaptra
10. Destructive Ground
11. Violence In Blame
12. The Vampire
13. Angel Falls


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).