BONDED Feat. Former SODOM Members: 'Rest In Violence' Debut Album Due In January

BONDED Feat. Former SODOM Members: 'Rest In Violence' Debut Album Due In January

German thrash metallers BONDED, who feature in their ranks former SODOM members Bernd "Bernemann" Kost (guitar) and Markus "Makka" Freiwald (drums), will release their debut album, "Rest In Violence", on January 17, 2020 via Century Media Records.

To celebrate the announcement, the band has just released a new track, "Je Suis Charlie". Check out the music video directed by Nico Schiesewitz of Vizo Films below.

BONDED also features guitarist Chris Tsitsis (ex-SUICIDAL ANGELS), bassist Marc Hauschild and vocalist Ingo Bajonczak (ASSASSIN). The band has created nothing short of a highly versatile and hard-hitting thrash metal debut together with producer Cornelius Rambadt (SODOM, DISBELIEF, ONKEL TOM) at the Rambado Recording Studio in Essen, Germany.

BONDED said" "Hey Metalheadz! We are pleased to launch the first single from our upcoming album, 'Rest In Violence', for all of you today. The track is called 'Je Suis Charlie' and lyrically brings forth a straight message and upright statement for the freedom of speech and against any religious oppression! We really hope you will enjoy the song and its video clip directed by Nico Schiesewitz / Vizo Films. Stay tuned for more BONDED news soon."

"Rest In Violence" also showcases OVERKILL's Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth as guest vocalist as well as former KREATOR bass player Christian "Speesy" Giesler on the album's title track. The album artwork was created by Björn Gooßes of Killustrations (ABORTED, THE CROWN, CARNAL FORGE) and can be seen below.

"Rest In Violence" track listing:

01. Godgiven
02. Suit Murderer
03. Rest In Violence
04. Je Suis Charlie
05. The Rattle & The Snake
06. No Cure For Life
07. Where Silence Reverberates
08. Galaxy M87
09. Arrival
10. The Outer Rim

The album's limited first-pressing edition CD will come with O-Card packaging, a sticker and two inserted bonus tracks: "The Beginning Of The End" and "To Each His Own". The album is also available as LP on 180-gram vinyl, both on black vinyl as well as in the following limited colored editions:

* 200x copies White vinyl - CM Distro & Webshop
* 200x copies Dark Green vinyl - Nuclear Blast
* 100x copies Red vinyl - BONDED live shows


Chris Tsitsis - Guitar
Marc Hauschild - Bass
Ingo Bajonczak - Vocals
Markus "Makka" Freiwald - Drums
Bernd "Bernemann" Kost - Guitar

SODOM bassist/vocalist Thomas "Angelripper" Such fired Kost and Freiwald in January 2018, explaining in a social media post that he wanted "to start all over again with fresh and hungry musicians." Kost and Freiwald later released a joint statement claiming that they were dismissed from the band by Tom via messaging platform WhatsApp even before Tom had a chance to hear any of the material the duo had been working on for the group's next album.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).