ANTAGONIST Announces New Album Track Listing, Guest Musicians

Southern California's ANTAGONIST has announced the track listing of its new full-length album, "World In Decline", to be released on Prosthetic Records. The CD was recorded at Buzzbomb Studios in Orange, California with producer Paul Miner (TERROR, THRICE, THROWDOWN) and it features guest vocal appearances by ARSONISTS GET ALL THE GIRLS' Jared Monette and John Strachan of THE FUNERAL PYRE.

"World In Decline" track listing:

01. The Bane of Existence
02. Sasha Grey
03. Disguised In White
04. God On Fire
05. Wake Up And Smell The Lies
06. New Human
07. A Voice Unspoken
08. Already Dead (feat. John Strachan)
09. Darkest Darkness (feat. Jared Monette)
10. World In Decline (feat. Jared Monette)

Commented singer/guitarist Carlos Garcia: "We're super-stoked on the finished product, and we hope everyone will feel the same!

"Paul was amazing to work with; he was very encouraging and super-patient with us, and we're eternally grateful for that. And, of course, he knows his way around the console.

"This is honestly the first album we've done that is an accurate representation of ANTAGONIST's live sound, and it definitely showcases a more refined, aggressive sound. We're taking it back to the old school!"

Regarding the lyrical themes covered on "World In Decline", Garcia said, "'Exist' had a hopeful message of working together as humans towards a better future. The new album is about the realization that things will always be fucked up, people will always be selfish, and this world is going to end at any minute, and we have nobody to blame but ourselves.

"People grow older and figure out that life doesn't get any easier and that our own selfishness, carelessness, and ignorance are at the core of our demise. So right now, that's where our heads are at, which will in turn no doubt lead to a much more aggressive and angry album."

You can check out footage of ANTAGONIST performing one of the new songs, entitled, "The Bane of Existence", below.

ANTAGONIST's Prosthetic debut, "Exist", came out in 2008.

The band will announce a late summer tour shortly.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).