AMERICAN GRIM To Release 'Freakshow' Album In February

AMERICAN GRIM To Release 'Freakshow' Album In February

East Coast shock rockers AMERICAN GRIM have signed a worldwide deal with Entertainment One (eOne Music) / Rocktagon Worldwide Music with plans to release their first full-length, "Freakshow", on February 24. The cover artwork was created by Tyler Reitan.

"I can't begin to express how excited we are to debut this project at eOne," says AMERICAN GRIM vocalist Ryan Healy. "We've worked relentlessly among ourselves, as well as with our producer Zardonic, to build an album we're confident has a great shot at striking a nerve in rock."

The music video for the album's title track, "Freakshow", can be seen below.

The song is available on all streaming services and will be an iTunes "instant gratification track," meaning fans who pre-order the album will get the "Freakshow" title cut as a download immediately.

Healy states about the disc: "There's an astounding problem in America with political correctness and all these taboo issues that are far more real than people think, all being swept under the rug. We have an entire generation of kids overly medicated and under educated that no longer know the difference between their own opinions and the manipulation of mass media.

"'Freakshow' isn't just an album, it's the current state of America, and we're looking forward to taking it on across the country."

"Freakshow" track listing:

01. Concrete Jungle
02. Freakshow
03. Only One
04. Burn Hollywood
05. Drugs Like Candy
06. The Guns
07. I Want Out
08. Fight Night
09. Doctor Doc
10. Idols
11. Get Loud
12. Bodies all Around



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).