AMBERIAN DAWN: 'Arctica' Video Released, Lineup Changes Announced

"Arctica", the new video from Finnish female-fronted symphonic metallers AMBERIAN DAWN, can be viewed below. The clip was directed by Markus Nieminen of Routafilmi.

"Arctica" comes off AMBERIAN DAWN's third album, "End Of Eden", which is being released today (October 20) via Spinefarm Records. According to songwriter Tuomas Seppälä, the group's new CD is heavier than its predecessors, with a bigger, more polymorphic sound."

"End Of Eden" features a guest appearances by keyboardist Jens Johansson (STRATOVARIUS, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN), opera singer Markus Nieminen and vocalist Peter James Goodman.

"End Of Eden" track listing:

01. Talisman (3:41)
02. Come Now Follow (3:47)
03. Arctica (4:59)
04. Ghostly Echoes (5:44)
05. Sampo (3:12)
06. Blackbird (3:58)
07. Field Of Serpents (3:39)
08. City Of Corruption (4:20)
09. Virvatulen Laulu (3:46)
10. War In Heaven (7:24)

In other news, AMBERIAN DAWN has parted ways with Tommi Kuri (bass), Emil Tobias Pohjalainen (guitar) and Joonas Pykälä-aho (drums) and has replaced them with Jukka Koskinen (NORTHER, WINTERSUN), Kimmo Korhonen (WALTARI, HELION, SOLACIDE) and Heikki Saari (NORTHER, NAILDOWN), respectively.

AMBERIAN DAWN's new lineup:

* Heidi Parviainen - Vocals
* Tuomas Seppälä - Keyboards, Guitar
* Kasperi Heikkinen - Guitar
* Kimmo Korhonen (WALTARI, HELION, SOLACIDE) - Guitar
* Jukka Koskinen (NORTHER, WINTERSUN) - Bass
* Heikki Saari (NORTHER, NAILDOWN) - Drums

Commented Seppälä: "There's no drama involved in this lineup change. It's all about time issues. I hope very much succes and happiness for you, Tommi, Joonas and Emil in the future. You can meet the new lineup of AMBERIAN DAWN on our music video 'Arctica'. These new guys have been around already before — Heikki used to be our original drummer in 2006 and he played drums on the songs 'River Of Tuoni' and 'Evil Inside Me' on our debut album. Jukka has already played one gig with us last summer at Tavastia club. We're ready with our new lineup on our next gig in Helsinki, November 26th in Dante's Highlight."

AMBERIAN DAWN's second album, "The Clouds of Northland Thunder" was released in Europe on June 29, 2009 via Ascendance Records.

AMBERIAN DAWN last year completed a European tour as the support band for EPICA. Also appearing on the bill was SONS OF SEASONS, the new progressive/symphonic metal band led by keyboardist/guitarist Oliver Palotai (KAMELOT, DORO).

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).