ALMAH: Entire 'E.V.O' Album Available For Streaming

ALMAH: Entire 'E.V.O' Album Available For Streaming

"E.V.O", the fifth studio album from Brazilian metallers ALMAH, led by ex-ANGRA singer Edu Falaschi, can be streamed in its entirety below. The CD was released in North America via Test Your Metal Records. "E.V.O" is also available through Pride & Joy Music (Europe) and King Records (Japan).

"E.V.O" was recorded at IMF studios in São Paulo, Brazil by Tito Falaschi and was mixed and mastered by Damien Rainaud (FEAR FACTORY, DRAGONFORCE, BABYMETAL) at Mix Unlimited in Los Angeles, California. It is a concept album based on the evolution of people's mind and soul during the so-called "Age Of Aquarius" — the new era that the world is about to live. The author of the concept, Edu Falaschi, touches different subjects connected to the main idea, creating very positive lyrics for the album's atmosphere.

Musically, "E.V.O" brings a fresh and powerful sound with the typical modern and heavy ALMAH touch, but this time one will be able to realize that it also has a direct connection with the ANGRA's "Rebirth" (the first ANGRA album with Edu Falaschi's voice). The compositions are a pleasant travel between contemporary rock, modern power and prog metal. The vocal lines on "E.V.O" are very powerful, classic and the vocals have a higher pitch compared to previous ALMAH's records. It's very melodic, clean and into the bel canto style.

"E.V.O" track listing:

01. Age Of Aquarius (7:13)
02. Speranza (4:55)
03. The Brotherhood (4:41)
04. Innocence (4:35)
05. Higher (5:09)
06. Infatuated (4:05)
07. Pleased To Meet You (4:24)
08. Final Warning (4:13)
09. Indigo (3:46)
10. Corporate War (4:19)
11. Capital Punishment (4:00)


Edu Falaschi - Vocals
Marcelo Barbosa - Guitar
Raphael Dafras - Bass
Diogo Mafra - Guitar
Pedro Tinello - Drums



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).