WHYZDOM: 'From The Brink Of Infinity' Trailer Available

A trailer for "From The Brink Of Infinity", the forthcoming debut album from the French symphonic gothic ensemble WHYZDOM, can be viewed below. The CD is scheduled for release on September 21 via Ascendance Records.

The label describes the CD in the following way: "Think of a huge orchestra and a massive symphonic choir intertwined with powerful riffs and enchanting melodies from a clear and passionate feminine voice, and you'll get an idea of what WHYZDOM have managed to create. Their classical influences ranging from the romantic to the contemporary period, as well as the appealing melodies that drive the songs, make their sound utterly unmistakeable in an ever growing scene."

The project was founded by the guitarist and orchestrator Vynce Leff in early 2007, already well known in the progressive sphere, having produced several successful albums for the British label Cyclops Records. It is fronted by Telya Melane, a singer and actress, fond of metal, classical music and theatre. The other members Regis Morin, Tristan Demurger, Nicolas Chaumeaux and Marc Ruhlmann joined soon after and a first EP, "Daughter Of The Night", was recorded less than six months from the band's inception. It got instant acclaim from reviewers and music fans around the world, as well as several awards and plaudits.

Although still a young band, WHYZDOM was invited to play in several festivals in France — most of the time as headliner — and won the Metal Female Voices Fest contest in Belgium in October 2008. They will play in the seventh edition of this great festival on October 17, 2009 to launch their debut album.

Lyrically "From The Brink Of Infinity" is an attempt to explore the feelings of human beings when confronted with the mystery of life and death. The album deals with the fear of crossing the line between the finite lapse of life and the infinity of death. Different characters, having come very close to that line, express themselves in the songs through Telya's voice, to tell their story as a form of catharsis.

"From The Brink Of Infinity" track listing (not in order):

01. Daughter Of The Night Prelude - A Glimpse Of Eternity
02. Daughter Of The Night
03. The Witness
04. The Train
05. On The Wings Of Time
06. The Power And The Glory
07. Everlasting Child
08. Escaping the Ghosts of Reality
09. Atlantis
10. The Seeds of Chaos
11. The Old Man In The Park
12. Freedom

WHYZDOM will support DELAIN on a tour of France and Spain in October.

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/whyzdomproject.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).