WHILE SHE SLEEPS: 'This Is The Six' To Receive North American Release In November

On November 6, The End Records, as part of a joint venture with Sony/Search & Destroy, will release the debut full-length album from the United Kingdom's own WHILE SHE SLEEPS, titled "This Is The Six".

Produced by Carl Bown (FIGHTSTAR, RISE TO REMAIN), the twelve-song opus is a genre-defying masterpiece that draws from the contemporary intensity and unshakeable authenticity of post-hardcore, the progressive song-structure and unrelenting aggression of metal, a keen ear for melody and a raw impenetrable passion that makes it relatable to anyone with a love for guitar-driven rock music.

As one of the fastest rising bands on the U.K. hard rock and metal circuits for some years (Kerrang! "Best British Newcomer" award 2012, #27 debut on the U.K. album chart), the Sheffield quintet — which features lead vocalist Lawrence Taylor, guitarist Sean Long, guitarist/vocalist Mat Welsh, bassist Aaran Mckenzie and drummer Adam Savage — has received critical acclaim across the pages of British staple music publications Kerrang!, Metal Hammer and Rock Sound, with regular airplay on BBC Radio 1, Scuzz and Kerrang! TV.

"I want this to be an eye-opener for America," says Welsh. "We want this to be an album that people can grow up to.

"We've grown up to landmark albums by SLIPKNOT, THRICE and bands that meant the world to us and we want this album to mean the world to people."

Proud to plant the flag for British rock on whatever continent the band find themselves, Taylor adds, "We've got an album that we really think can shake things up and we've got a sound that's ours and that we want to take and make successful all over the world."

With a sold-out headline tour, a tent-swelling set at last year's Sonisphere festival and venues on this year's prestigious Kerrang! tour under their belts, the bustling brood have rapidly and justifiably become one of the highest regarded rock bands in Britain.

Currently, WHILE SHE SLEEPS is touring Europe with plans to tour the United States in early 2013.

"This Is The Six" track listing:

01. Dead Behind The Eyes (featuring Andrew Neufeld of COMEBACK KID)
02. False Freedom
03. Satisfied In Suffering
04. Seven Hills
05. Our Courage, Our Cancer
06. This Is The Six
07. The Chapel
08. Be(Lie)Ve
09. Until The Death
10. Love At War
11. The Plague Of A New Age
12. Reunite


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).