WARRANT Releases Video For Cover Of MERLE HAGGARD's 'I Think I'll Just Stay Here And Drink'

WARRANT Releases Video For Cover Of MERLE HAGGARD's 'I Think I'll Just Stay Here And Drink'

Veteran rockers WARRANT have released the official video for their remake of the classic Merle Haggard song "I Think I'll Just Stay Here And Drink". Check it out below.

WARRANT's cover of "I Think I'll Just Stay Here And Drink" was recently selected as the Professional Bull Riders' new "party anthem. The song will also appear on WARRANT's next album, "Louder Harder Faster", which will be released on May 12 via Frontiers Music Srl.

"During the 2016 PBR World Finals, we were fortunate to have WARRANT headline Saturday night in Toshiba Plaza, and they put on an incredible show for our fans, said Sean Gleason, the CEO of PBR in a statement. "When we found out the band are PBR fans, we jumped at the chance to work together on a custom music project and to make them a featured act during the 2017 season."

The official video for "I Think I'll Just Stay Here and Drink" was premiered in February at PBR St. Louis. The clip was filmed in Anaheim, prior to the PBR Built Ford Tough Series at the Honda Center earlier that month.

"Creating a party anthem is what WARRANT loves to do and getting a chance to create one for the 'toughest sport on dirt' is a bonus," said WARRANT guitarist Erik Turner. "We're pumped up to rock PBR Bars and events all year long."

"Louder Harder Faster" was recorded with producer Jeff Pilson, a veteran bassist who has played with DIO, FOREIGNER, DOKKEN and T&N, among others, and is currently being mixed by Chris "The Wizard" Collier (FLOTSAM AND JETSAM, PRONG, LAST IN LINE).

"Louder Harder Faster" track listing:

01. Louder Harder Faster
02. Devil Dancer
03. Perfect
04. Only Broken Heart
05. U In My Life
06. Music Man
07. Faded
08. New Rebellion
09. Big Sandy
10. Choose Your Fate
11. Let It Go
12. I Think I'll Just Stay Here and Drink (bonus track available on CD only)

WARRANT solidified its current lineup in 2008 when singer Robert Mason joined the four original WARRANT members: guitarist Erik Turner, basist Jerry Dixon, guitarist Joey Allen and drummer Steven Sweet.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).