VOYAGER To Release 'V' In June

VOYAGER To Release 'V' In June

Australian progressive metal quintet VOYAGER will release its fifth studio album, "V", in North America on June 3 with distribution through Nightmare Records. The Kickstarter-funded, 13-track CD was recorded at Templeman Audio with producer Matt Templeman. The band calls the release "heavy, groovy and super-catchy. This is going to be pure, polished VOYAGER with a modern feel; we are insanely excited about unleashing this."

"V" can be pre-ordered now via Bandcamp.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Hyperventilating
02. Breaking Down
03. Beautiful Mistake
04. Fortune Favours the Blind
05. You, The Shallow
06. Embrace The Limitless
07. Orpheus
08. Domination Game
09. Peacekeeper
10. It's A Wonder
11. The Morning Light
12. Summer Always Comes Again
13. Seasons Of Age

With four full-length albums under its belt and shows throughout North America, Europe and Asia with the likes of DEVIN TOWNSEND, CHILDREN OF BODOM, SOILWORK, NIGHTWISH, EPICA and ORPHANED LAND, the five-piece from Oceania is now firmly entrenched in its international repute as a band with heavy grooves, driving riffs and unforgettable melodies. The band's fourth opus, "The Meaning Of I" (2011), saw rave reviews and international acclaim of the highest caliber (including #8 in Metal Hammer Germany's "Soundcheck"). The U.K.'s Prog magazine called the album a "polished collection of heavy, heavily polished anthems."

Complemented by a fiery red keytar, a feisty female guitarist and vocals Chino Moreno (DEFTONES, CROSSES) recently likened to DURAN DURAN's Simon LeBon, VOYAGER is consistently a live force to be reckoned with.

After breaking the record for the longest fan-signing session in the 12-year history of ProgPower USA festival, the band will return to ProgPower Europe this year alongside CHIMP SPANNER, AGENT FRESCO, PAGAN'S MIND and more.


Scott Kay - Guitar
Alex Canion - Bass/Vocals
Daniel Estrin - Vocals/Keytar
Ashley Doodkorte - Drums
Simone Dow - Guitar



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).