VERTIGO STEPS: 'Fire Eaters' Video Released

"Fire Eaters", the new video from the Portuguese metal act VERTIGO STEPS — the ambitious offspring of Bruno A (ARCANE WISDOM, UNDERSTREAM, REDSTAINS) — can be viewed below. The track comes off VERTIGO STEPS' self-titled debut album, which was recorded at UltraSoundStudios with Daniel Cardoso. The material, according to its author, "travel[s] through a melancholic and cinematic metal, with moments of groovy dementia shifting with others of pure, almost post-rock introspection."

"Vertigo Steps" track listing:

01. Steps to Vertigo (In.Through)
02. Vultures in My Dying Bed
03. The Swarming Process
04. Fire Eaters
05. Serpent's Irony
06. Scarheart
07. The Gruesome Smile
08. Pain Inc.
09. I of the Storm
10. Synapse (Sleepwalking Metaphorms)

The project's recording lineup consists of the following musicians:

* Bruno A - All music & vertigo words. guitars, loops & samples, keys, programming, mind-jerking
* Niko Mankinen (MISERY INC) - vocals
* Daniel Cardoso (HEAD CONTROL SYSTEM) - drums, backing vocals
* Alexandre Ribeiro (BLEEDING DISPLAY, LAST EXIT, DESIRE, GROG) - fretless bass

Guest musicians:

* Stein Roger Sordal (ex-GREEN CARNATION) - guest vocals
* Sophie (UNDERSTREAM) - guest vocals
* Rui Viegas (A STORY OF DUST, ARCANE WISDOM) - guest vocals and flute
* André L Vasconcelos (ex-HORDES OF YORE, ARCANE WISDOM) - guest vocals

For more information, visit the band's MySpace page.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).