TRAIL OF TEARS: New Album Release Pushed Back To February

Napalm Records has pushed back the release date of the new TRAIL OF TEARS album, "Free Fall Into Fear", to February 28 from the previously announced January 31. No reason was given for the delay.

The follow-up to 2002's "A New Dimension of Might", "Free Fall Into Fear" was recorded at Dub Studio with producer Endre Kirkesola (GREEN CARNATION, BLOOD RED THRONE). The complete track listing for the CD is as follows (in no particular order):

01. The Architect of My Downfall
02. Joyless Trance of Winter
03. Drink Away the Demons
04. Point Zero
05. Dry Well of Life
06. The Face of Jealousy
07. Carrier of the Scars of Life
08. Watch You Fall
09. Frail Expectation
10. Cold Hand of Retribution

TRAIL OF TEARS recently announced the addition of Kjetil Nordhus (GREEN CARNATION) as a full-time member of the group.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).